Our Executive Board

Sanjana is the founder and executive director of EcoLearners. She lives in Kirkland, Washington. Some of her favorite hobbies include hiking, playing tennis, piano and violin. She has two dogs, Maverick and Dusty!

Sanjana Satagopan - President

Banana Chan is a co-founder of EcoLearners and the Secretary of EcoLearners. She is from Kirkland, Washington. Banana Chan has as well since its founding and has a pet hamster named Mayo who loves to eat. In her free time, Annika loves drawing, graphic design, and laying on the ground listless.

Annika Chan - Secretary

Roya is the co-executive director at EcoLearners. Born and raised in Kirkland, Washington, she is passionate about the environment. She also loves chemistry and enjoys spending time with family. In her free time, you can find her reading a book or watching Brooklyn 99 and Schitt's Creek. 

MicrosoftTeams-image (5)_edited.jpg

Roya Mansour - Co-Exec Director

MicrosoftTeams-image (18).png

Emmy Yang is a co-founder of Ecolearners and the Treasurer of EcoLearners. She has worked with us since EcoLearners was founded. She is entering tenth grade and outside from school she loves dance, animation, drawing, and playing with her cat and dog!

Emmy Yang - Treasurer

Shriya is the outreach head of EcoLearners and also writes module articles for this organization. She has been apart of EcoLearners from when it first started. She loves nature, dancing, her friends + family, and TV shows. Some of her favorite TV shows are Criminal Minds, Shameless, and Stranger Things.


Shriya Shrestha - Outreach and Management


Cam is the Director of Innovation and Merchandising at EcoLearners. Born and raised in Bellevue, Washington, he is always trying to find ways to make his life more sustainable. In his free time he loves making things in his workshop, playing ultimate frisbee, playing with his dog, and watching Suits and Friends.

Cam Mansour - Director of Innovation

On the Directors Board:

  • Addison Affleck - Social Media Management

  • Cadence Ching - Community Engagement

  • Chloe Hua - Community Manager

  • Isobel Wright - Content and Community Planner